This has been one crazy week so I apologize that my posts are a bit slim this week. I’ve got more inspiration coming at you early next week (before you check out for Thanksgiving) and then getting into the December Holiday season.

But for now, I have a quick one for you. I saw “Coco Before Chanel” on Tuesday night with my pal, Katie, from Haute Apple Pie. As the title of the movie suggests, it’s the story of Coco Chanel before her fashion empire was built. Audrey Tautou, who also stars in my favorite movie “Amelie,” played the part beautifully, and the costumes and scenery can’t help but inspire.

Enjoy the trailer and if it’s playing in your area, please go see it!

Now I’m on the lookout for a good biography on Coco, here’s one that I’m looking at, but if you have any suggestions, please share!

- Colleen