I stumbled across another awesome site last week.  An online textile design shop where you can have your own designs printed and sold!

Spoonflower logo on Flee Fly Flown

Spoonflower is a brilliant concept. It’s a site that allows crafters to design, print and sell their own textile fabrics. Amazing! The price tag per yard is maybe a little higher than what you’ll find at your local big box fabric store, but it’s worth it (Support the little guy!). The site, which was founded in 2008, has over 70,000 members creating and selling their designs.

I went straight to the vintage section where I pulled a variety of travel inspired, vintage looking textiles from a mix of designers. Check them out.

Travel Inspired fabrics from Spoonflower sellers on Flee Fly Flown

But don’t stop here, there’s so many different, beautiful textiles. I also took aBird Print from Spoonflower on Flee Fly Flown look at their bird section (surprised?), and found some amazing prints there too.

And, of course, they have a blog full of inspiration, ideas and contests.

I’m off to think up some fun sewing projects for which I need to purchase new fabric!

Enjoy!

- Colleen