Craft in America on Flee Fly Flown

Have you ever heard of the PBS series, “Craft in America”? I recently discovered it as I was looking for another craft related documentary on Netflix and have added it to my queue.  Produced by PBS, the series explores modern day artisans and their chosen craft. Being a bit of an art history nerd as well as some sort of crafter, I’m really excited to see what this series offers.

Based on the titles of each of the episodes, the series seems as though it takes a sociological look at craft; everything from Memory, to Process to Community and Origins. I’m looking forward to receiving my first dvd in the mail!

Check out a preview on Origins & Process below and you can even watch the videos online, here.

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kNDkGkJS6I]

Enjoy the craft journey!

- Colleen