As I slowly come down from my Chateau Dumas creative vacation high, I want to mention some of the other ladies who joined us in the fun that week.

I had the pleasure of meeting and getting know some amazing women, some of whom have blogs, businesses, books and more. Others, I hope to see their businesses springing up soon. Each one of them provided inspiration and shared bits of themselves that I was able to take with me and heed as advice for my own future plans.

Below are some of the links to the other wonderful women from my week at Chateau Dumas. Check them out!

Vintage books at Chateau Dumas on Flee Fly FlownLizzie Hulme – Le Chatelaine of Chateau Dumas herself is diving into the world of blogging along with running her two households (France and Britain). See what inspires her.

Ros Badger's next Pop-Up shop is coming up in November.Ros Badger – Popping up around London for the holiday season, our instructor at Chateau Dumas is busy with book writing, designing and supplying her pop-up shops and, of course, instructing others on how to lead a “home-made” life. Keep up on what’s next here.

Woad Dying with Denise LambertDenise Lambert – Woad-expert extraordinaire. Denise instructed our group during our day of traditional blue-dying. She and her late husband re-invigorated the almost extinct industry of Woad and turned it into a sustainable industry. Check out what’s blue here.

Krishenka's Vintage TreasuresKrishenka – Chrissi has been collecting vintage buttons from about the age of 5. Combine that with her creativity, eye for vintage and sewing skills and you’ve got a lady with lots of great pieces and inspiration. I have my eye on a “Deer Button Ring” in her Etsy shop and and quickly becoming a regular reader of her blog of Vintage Treasures.

Carolyn Radley's Shaker-style handmade dolls.Carolyn Radley – Creator of handmade dolls and other handmade, up-cycled treasures. Carolyn’s dolls are Shaker-style but pose a bit more attitude than the traditional style suggests with anything from hippies to punkettes and beyond. Check out her blog and shop here.


Petersham Nursery image by Suzie GibbonsJo – A volunteer at the Petersham Nurseries, London, Jo introduced me to this garden, shop, and cafe and tea house. I can’t wait to make a stop there next time I’m in the London area. Check out there website or stop in for a visit if in the area!

Deb – And finally, Deb is a jewelry designer based in North Carolina. She works with metal “clay” and forms it into organic shapes, displayed on necklaces and more. Unfortunately I left without getting her online info, so I can’t provide it here. I’ll let you know if I find her info, so stay tuned!

Now this isn’t all of the extraordinary women from the trip…I happen to think my mom is pretty special and was so pleased to be inspired by Amanda and Terri as well. I’m simply waiting with baited breath for their presence on the internet!

Back in a flash,

- Colleen