This last month or so I’ve been hard at work (hence the lack of frequent posting) making a few owl ornaments and baby blankets for people so I thought I’d share some of the finished products.

Here’s the latest receiving blanket, made for a friend’s soon-to-be-born nephew. One side it’s brown and blue paisley print cotton with a white background and frogs jumping overtop. A soft blue check flannel on the other side, perfect for swaddling baby!

Handmade Paisley Frog receiving blanket for baby on Flee Fly Flown

And below are two dapper little owl friends that I’ve started making from this pattern off of BurdaStyle. A friend of mine, a fellow owl lover, shared the pattern and I’m hooked! These little guys were presented to friends in a couple ornament exchanges. The one on the left is Henry, the other is Charles.

Handmade Owl Ornaments on Flee Fly Flown

That’s it for now! Check back tomorrow… neat stuff to share.

Happy Thursday!

- Colleen