On this day, many, many, many, many years ago, George Washington was born. And on this day, less many years ago, I was born. I used to LOVE my birthday as a kid. Growing up in a house with 4 other siblings, it wasn’t every day that you got to pick what the family had for dinner or pick out any kind of cake you wanted. But on your birthday, that was your day to do it all.

Kid birthday's were the best...

{Yes, I asked for a cake with a doll in it…And yes, I looked like a boy in a dress}

My excitement about such a day has dwindled some, but it is still nice to have the ones you love think of you and send you well wishes on one special day. Luckily, I even received a little cake today (Irish Car Bomb with Guinness and Jameson…how grown-up!).

I loved making a birthday wish list as a kid. I think I still will:

1. Michigan Pillow…I’ll always love my Michigan.

2. Vintage Notions book…more inspiration.

3. Bicycle Purse…cycling in style.

4. Pickling Crock (to feed my canning obsession).

5. Le Petit Prince t-shirt, an all-time favorite.

6. Rack for Maid Marian.

Birthday Wish List on Flee Fly Flown

Now I’m off to enjoy the rest of my day.

And a very merry unbirthday, to YOU!

- Colleen