Baby receiving blanket numbers 2 and 3 of 2011 are out the door and I already have more in the hopper.

Handmade Blanket by Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown

First up in this round of show & tell is a blanket I created with my friend, Lizzy. She and I went fabric hunting and she picked out options from which her cousin, for whom the blanket was for, would get to pick her fabrics during her baby shower. Lizzy’s cousin chose the combination that you see to the left and recently had her little baby girl. I love how the raindrop overlaps in the main fabric since it’s so subtle…you barely notice them with the other cheery elements such as butterflies and polka dots.

A friend is having a baby boy in June and I have been wanting to use this sock monkey fabric for ages, but never had the right excuse until now! I wish I could say I made the sock monkey, too, but time just got too tight since the baby shower is Tuesday on the East Coast, so I had to get it in the mail today. If there is a 2nd edition to this gift, I would make a polka dot tie for the sock monkey, I just ran out of time. C’est la vie!

Baby Receiving Blanket by Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown

So that’s it for now! I’ll be moving on to blankets 4 and 5 over the weekend.

Happy Thursday,

- Colleen

P.S. I really need a better camera. Sorry for the poor quality shots!