Ok, I know I’m a little too old for Easter Egg hunts and searching for hidden baskets full of candy, but I still crave the Easter candy and will be partaking in the same tradition of stuffing myself with chocolate on Easter morning. Oh who are we kidding? And all day too.

Last year I reminisced about how our family celebrated Easter (mostly away from home). This year I’ll actually be traveling to my hometown to celebrate with my family. Besides the candy, I’m looking forward to dying eggs and am hoping help a few of my nieces and nephews in pursuit of a hunted Easter Egg or two.

But in the meantime, here’s what I’ve been craving…

Easter Candy on Flee Fly Flown

Top row, left to right: Toffee Bunny, $12.  Cadbury Mini Eggs. Lindt Chocolate Carrots, $7.98. Middle Row:  Kilwin’s Foiled Chocolate Eggs, $6.25+. Candy Filled Egg, $26. Bacon & Eggs Chocolate Eggs, $22. Bottom row:  Sugar Egg Panoramas, varies. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Eggs. Sweet Tart Jelly Beans.

And of course, everyone needs to gather their sweets in some container or another, so here’s a few that amuse me along with some other unique Easter decorations:

Easter Baskets and decorations on Flee Fly Flown

Top row: Conjoined Rabbits Folk Art, $180.  Egg Cup {$1.95 ea,} & Hollow Egg Arrangements. Miniature Basket, $68. Middle row:  German Egg Candy Boxes, $6-20. Make a chickadee basket! Pattern is $4.  Bottom row: Fabric Basket, $20. Set of 8 Bunny Crackers, $19.9.  Vintage Egg Service Set, $18.

Ah Spring, it (almost) feels like it’s here…

- Colleen