Off the Grid on vacation at the cabin.

I’m off this week on a whirlwind adventure to my home state of Michigan! We’ll be passing through Traverse City on our way to my family’s cabin at which point computers and t.v. are not allowed. Fine by me!

But in case you’re curious, I’m hoping we make a stop at a few of my Traverse City favorites before heading to the cabin.

1. Cousin Jenny’s for my favorite Cornish Pasties.

2. Right Brain Brewery

3. Grand Traverse Pie Company :: Why make a pie when theirs is the best around?! My favorite pies are the Lake Shore Berry Crumble and Apple Dumpling.

4. Chefs In Sandwich Shop :: Mouth is currently watering for their Vegetarian Sandy.

5. Cali’s Cottons :: Whimsical women’s clothing and home retail store. (Like Anthropologie, but local!)

…among other stops of course…but who knows what we’ll have time for!

I’ll catch you in a week.

- Colleen