I’m working on a recap of our adventures in and around Charleston, but as always, I took too many photos and want to share too much. While I pare down what I’ve got so far I thought I’d share my favorite souvenir from the trip.

On one of the afternoons, some of us gals went shopping. We started at the Charleston Farmer’s Market at Marion Square. I was lucky enough to nab this upcycled trinket from one of the stalls.

Michelle Fowler and Jennafer Bryan are the two ladies behind The Scarlet Poppy.  They create jewelry using mostly vintage and antique items that they re-invent into one-of-a-kind pieces.

I love my new tiny-pocket knife pendant necklace! Don’t worry, the blade is dull and about an inch long so I’m still pretty harmless. Be sure to check them out.

More on Charleston, coming soon.

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown