I heard about the website, Letters of Note, on NPR last week. Have you heard of it? It’s an online collection of interesting letters from people famous or otherwise. All real (one can hope, anyway).

One of the letters shared on the program was from one of my favorite authors, Roald Dahl, who wrote a thank you letter to a little girl who sent him a “dream,” based on inspiration from The BFG. I loved it so I had to share.

Transcript GIPSY HOUSE GREAT MISSENDEN BUCKINGHAMSHIRE HP16 0BP  10th February 1989  Dear Amy,   I must write a special letter and thank you for the dream in the bottle. You are the first person in the world who has sent me one of these and it intrigued me very much. I also liked the dream. Tonight I shall go down to the village and blow it through the bedroom window of some sleeping child and see if it works.   With love from,  (Signed)  Roald Dahl

Read more, including one from Steve Jobs.

Sweet Dreaming!

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown