Why oh why is this not being held in the United States? I just stumbled upon Discover Vintage’s Wedding Fair site and I’m uber jealous. It seems that this sort of fair has become a bit of a trend in the UK. Perhaps I’ll spearhead a U.S. version because the concept is amazing.

I’ve been scouring flea markets and garage sales for the vintage pieces I want to use in my wedding. I’ve thought about ordering vintage dresses online, but I’d much rather try them on since sizing can be so different. This would be the perfect solution.

Where the U.S. has gigantic Bridal “Expos,” I’ve found that there are several vintage inspired wedding fairs across the U.K. Ah, well. I’ll be jealous from afar for my own planning, but who knows, if the ladies of the Vintage Wedding Fair want me to help them with a U.S. version of the market, I’M IN.

C’est la vie!

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown