Ok, I know the norm is to get started on holiday shopping around this time but I have a strict rule that I don’t get excited about Christmas and shopping until after Thanksgiving. Call me stubborn, but I’ve been annoyed that Christmas stuff roles out so early, so that I’m sick of it by the time the actual day comes around.

In the meantime, if you’re jumping at the bit, you can do a couple of things to tide you over:

1. Check out my bloggers in crimes’ posts as some of them have gotten started on their own gift guides. You can see what we’re each up to here.

2. Find inspiration from my 2010 and 2009 Gift Inspiration. Some of the links may no longer be up to snuff, but you’ll at least find some ideas to get you started.

2010’s Theme: The Nutcracker Suite

The Original Cast of the Nutcracker on Flee Fly FLown

2009’s Theme: The 12 Days of Christmas

A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Until after Thanksgiving, I hope this will do!

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown