New Years Eve Ball Drop 1907 on Flee Fly Flown

As I suspected, 2012 is going to be a year that includes too many balls in the air. As you may have noticed, the blog is the ball that has been dropped the most lately.

With wedding planning, blanket making, book clubbing and shower throwing among other things, I’ve become quite the juggler (though not the most talented, by far).

Taking all of this into consideration, my biggest resolution for 2012 is to “just say no.” I’m not very good at saying that little word, so I tend to over commit. But there is an end in sight with some of my activities, so the craziness shouldn’t last all year. Fingers crossed.

That said, I’m determined not to leave you and the blog out in the cold this year, so here’s to the old college try of getting back on track! Although I must say, it was great to take a week or so off from everything.

Onward and upward!

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown