Decisions, decisions…The best part of wedding planning (besides dress shopping) is deciding on where to go on our honeymoon. The world is truly our oyster which makes for a tough decision. We’re in the midst of deciding and the only thing we’ve been able to narrow down is that we know we don’t want to go to Mexico, the Caribbean or Hawaii. There is absolutely nothing wrong with any of those amazing destinations, but we’re looking for a place that neither of us has been.

Here’s a few of the ideas that have been thrown out that we’re researching…

Italy :: Capri and the Coastal Islands, or Tuscany and the Cinque Terre. Food, wine and a bit of exploration. Not a bad option.

Capri Italy as a honeymoon idea on Flee Fly Flown

Fiji :: More beach, more relaxed. Perhaps a little further to go, but we’d both be exploring a completely new corner of the world.

Liku Liku Lagoon overwater bungalows on Fiji on Flee Fly Flown

Poland & Scotland :: I’m marrying a Edinburgh Castle, Edinburgh Scotland on Flee Fly FlownPolish guy, and he’s marrying a Scotch-Irish lass…so we thought this might be a fun route to go. However, after all the planning and festivities of the actual wedding, I’m a bit nervous this will be too much travel and not enough relaxation. The weather will be cooler in those areas during the fall as well.

South Africa :: Again, a corner of the world in which neither of us has been so we threw this out as an idea. I’ve heard great things, but I don’t think it’s at the top of our list.

Elephant at Kruger in South Africa on Flee Fly Flown

Because I’m such a visual person, I wanted to organize our various options (and probably beyond) in a way where I could see them all at once. I’ve created a Pinboard just for Honeymooning. Take a look if you’re so inclined…the list may grow with all the great places I find on there.

Have ideas or suggestions? Feel free to share. I’m all ears!

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown