One thing I was certain I would enjoy during this whole wedding planning process was registering for gifts. Being able to finally get rid of cheap dishes and gadgets has been a long time coming. Everyone I talk to keeps saying, “It’s so fun! Just scan everything in sight!” So I was surprised to find what a chore it has been. Perhaps I’m over thinking it, but we don’t want to register for things we don’t want or need.

Coveted Dishes on Flee Fly FlownWhen it comes to dishes, I’m struggling with my practical conscience that’s telling me to go with plain old white everyday dishes, which is fighting with my artistic sensibility that is telling me that white is boring. I’m finding that I don’t want plain white, but non-white, fun dishes that I like are either hard to find, not practical, overpriced or out of stock. Ugh!

So with dishes on the brain, here’s a smattering of dish designs that I like but may not end up on our table when all is said and done. Also – if you have any other dish suggestions, I am all ears. We can’t make up our mind!

{bowls to the left from Studiomake}

Dish Wish on Flee Fly Flown

Top row, left to right: Velocity place setting. Like the look, but a bit too modern for my taste. Thomaspaul “Ornithology” Dinner Plate set. I love these but they’re not porcelain, they’re more of a plastic.

Middle row: Song Meadow Martha Stewart collection. Perhaps a little too girly for the fiance.

Bottom row: Fish in the Sea dishes. Black Forest Dinner Plate. Floral Arrangement – again, too girly.

Happy Wednesday,

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown

P.S. I realize that if my biggest problem is what dishes to register for, I’m doing just fine. I do have perspective (most of the time). 🙂