As I’ve alluded to many times these last few months, there hasn’t been a lot of down time between wedding planning, work and multiple friends welcoming new babies.

With all of these bundles of joy, I’ve been wielding the needle and thread often and everywhere. It’s been down to the wire with looming due dates.

So here’s a peek at a few of the blankets I’ve given as gifts to or made as gifts for friends this winter.

Winter Work 2012 on Flee Fly Flown

{Sadly, I didn’t take photos of my “Very Hungry Caterpillar” blanket, it was a whirlwind rush job!}

Also, for the current  “blanket-in-progress,” I’m officially attempting a real quilt, not just a receiving blanket. It’s been a big learning curve and it definitely won’t be perfect, but so far, I’m pretty pleased with how it’s turning out.

Chevron Progress on Flee Fly Flown

What did you make this weekend?

- Colleen McIntyre on Flee Fly Flown