Striped J.Crew DressAhhh. It seems summer has finally arrived in Wisconsin, just in time for a long, holiday weekend. The Mister and I will be heading over to Michigan, via the north way, to hang out and relax with my family at our cabin.

The majority of our time will be spent hanging out by the lake, eating and celebrating the 4th (and my niece’s first birthday).

While I may not be wearing stars and/or stripes the entire weekend, I don’t mind getting a little festive for Independence Day. I especially love the bathing suit and ear-pins below.

Stars & Stripes Fashion inspiration

Look yankee-doodle-dandy in a blue sailor top, $52.99, and red skirt, $44.99. Channel your inner pin-up with this blue stripe bikini, top, $13.58, bottom, $6.76. Red hot strappy sandals, $109. Get out for a hike with a star-studded backpack, $32.95. Decorate your ears with 3-star spangled ear pins, $16.58. (Above – Love this blue and white strapless dress, $128.)

Do you prefer stars, stripes or bit of both?

- Colleen McIntyre Wisniewski of Flee Fly Flown