Wow. So, yes, it’s been a while.

Excuse? This guy… Say hello to the newest of the Wiz Clan! A whopping 10 months after his arrival.

Life Altering on fleeflyflown.com

I had every intention of continuing to just power through, be the super mom that can juggle her new life with baby, a new, fuller time job, sewing projects and blogging, but clearly, that hasn’t been the case. I purposely gave myself a maternity leave from my own freelance schedule, but when it came time to surface again in January, I was back at the necessary work but the just-for-fun stuff – this blog – kept getting pushed further and further down the list. Plus, after long busy days, I just wanted to sit on the couch for a few minutes before bed. Let my fried brain just be.

BUT – Motherhood is amazing!!! I love everything about it – the good, the bad and the tired. Truth be told, we’ve had an easy go of it. Our little guy is a good eater and sleeper and is just a laid back, happy baby – but that doesn’t mean I’m not tired at the end of the day, or that my brain hasn’t crashed and I just want to watch TV and tune out.

10 months in (to parenthood) I find that my brain is finally waking up a little. So I’m ripping out the seams, making edits, remeasuring and stitching things back together again in a life that is now permanently altered, in the best possible way. So stick with me – I’ll be slowly getting back to posting, sharing inspiration and filling you in on the latest projects.

Onward!

Life Altering on fleeflyflown.com

- Colleen McIntyre Wisniewski of Flee Fly Flown